Boba Fett Side Project

I’ve been a huge fan of Boba Fett since I ever been introduced to Star Wars, and I’ve always thought his armor was super cool! I’ve been gathering parts from members of The Dented Helmet so I can start making my dream costume. I’ve gathered parts from Redkraytdragon, Man of War (ebay), Darth Voorhees, Swprops (ebay), Costumebase (ebay), and Lucksy31. Thanks guys. I plan to sand, paint, and make all parts wearable (since the armor was given to me straight from the mold). Hope to post more updates in the near future!

   

The Jetpack came to me unassembled. I put it together with two part epoxy. This is what it looked like before I put it together (I propped the missile on top for show);

I decided to attach the armor using rare earth magnets. Here’s a demo I did with one of the fiberglass shoulder pads (in case it didn’t work). It’s a highly effective way to attach armor; more sturdy than velcrow and you don’t have to stitch anything into the vest!

 

About jonnypezzatti

Jonny Pezzatti is a 3D animator who primarily works in Autodesk Maya 2011-2012 and Adobe AfterEffects CS4. Jonny Pezzatti has also published "Dances With Lines" on the Blurb publication website, and has been recognized by the National Honors Society for academic excellence. Throughout his years at the Columbus College of Art and Design (CCAD), thus far, Jonny Pezzatti also been recognized for my academic excellence and have been awarded both the Dean's and Presidents list from his first semester all the way to his last completed semester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

